Managing user accounts

Created: - Updated:

This article covers these topics:

About user accounts

From your dashboard, you can easily manage the available user accounts. Different roles can be assigned to your team members, in order to grant varying access to projects. When your team expands, you can create new users directly from the dashboard, as well as edit their details/roles, or remove an account when a team member leaves.

Creating a new user account

If you're an admin user, you can easily create a new user and assign them a role.

To create a new user:

  1. At the top of the screen, click your company name.
  2. In the drop-down list, click user admin:


The user admin screen appears. This displays a list of all the users in your Lumi Say account, along with their details and their role(s).

  1. At the top of the user list, click invite new users.
  2. In user email, enter the new user's email address.
  3. Select the appropriate roles for the user (see user roles for details).
  4. Click invite.

The new user will receive an invitation email; they simply need to click the included link to confirm their email address, define their password and they will have access to Lumi Say.

Note: if the new user is not defined as having an admin role, they will see only the projects that have been shared with them (when a project is open, click share near the top of the screen to share it with other users as explained here).

Editing an existing user account

If you have admin privileges, you can easily edit the details of any users in your dashboard, including changing their roles.

To edit a new user's details:

  1. At the top of the screen, click your company name.
  2. In the drop-down list, click user admin.
  3. The user admin screen appears. This displays a list of all the users in your dashboard, along with their details and roles.
  4. Hover the mouse pointer over the user you wish to edit, and click the edit icon.
  5. Edit the details of the user (for more information on user roles, see user account types).
  6. Click save.
Note: The username cannot be modified.

Deleting a user account

If you have admin privileges, you can delete user accounts from your dashboard.

To delete a user account:

  1. At the top of the screen, click your company name.
  2. In the drop-down list, click user admin.
  3. The user admin screen appears. This displays a list of all the users in your dashboard, along with their details and roles.
  4. Hover the mouse pointer over the user you wish to delete and click the delete (trash can) icon.