The project list

Created: - Updated:

This article covers these topics:

About the project list

The project list allows you to view and manage your Lumi Say projects. To open the project list, at the top right of the screen click projects.

The project list

From here, you can create, open, edit and delete your projects. You can place your projects into folders in order to keep them organised, and make them easier to find.

Working with project folders

Project folders make it easy to organize your projects. You can drag and drop projects (or other folders) into your folders. To open a folder, and reveal its content, simply click its name; to close the folder and go back to home click the home icon in the top left part of the screen.

To create a new folder:

  1. At the top of the project list, click new folder.
  2. In folder name, type a name for the folder.
  3. Click create, or press ENTER on your keyboard. 

To delete a folder:

  1. Click the folder you wish to delete. Note: do not click the name, as this opens or closes the folder; click anywhere else on its row.
  2. At the top of the project list, click delete (the trash can icon).
Warning. Deleting a folder also deletes all surveys and sub-folders within it, so be sure that you want to remove all of these items before deleting a folder.

Managing projects

The project list allows you to manage your projects. To open a project, simply click its name. You will then be able to edit it. From the project list, you can also create new projects, import projects, delete projects and make copies of existing projects. All of these operations are explained below.

Creating a new project

For details, see Creating a new project.

Editing an existing project

For details, see Editing an existing project.

Importing a project

For details, see Importing and exporting projects.

Deleting a project

To delete a project:

  1. Click the project you wish to delete. Note: do not click the name, as this opens the project; click anywhere else on its row.
  2. At the top of the project list, click delete (the trash can icon). 

Duplicating a project

Duplicate creates a new project which is a complete copy of the project you selected for duplication. 

To duplicate a project:

  1. Click the project you wish to duplicate. Note: do not click the name, as this opens the project; click anywhere else on its row.
  2. At the top of the project list, click duplicate.
  3. In the confirmation dialog, click duplicate.

Use Duplicate to save time when you are setting up a new product that is similar to an existing project. Duplicate the original project and use the copy as the basis for your new project. You can then add, amend or delete any content in the copy without affecting the original.

Viewing and restoring deleted projects

You can view a list of any projects that have been deleted from your Lumi Say dashboard. If you wish, you can then restore any of these projects.

To view a list of deleted projects:

  1. At the top of the projects list, click deleted projects. The list of deleted projects appears. You can return to the standard projects list by clicking deleted projects again.
    Deleted projects button
  2. To restore a deleted project, hold the mouse pointer over the project; the restore icon appears. Click this icon to restore the project, and return it to the standard projects list. 
    Restore project